Setting project permission in Cockpit is important. Sometimes project managers and Copilots set different level of permissions for different users to better manage a project. Sometimes you need to set the permission of a user to read-only. And sometimes you can set the permission to full-access.
The permissions are explained below. Read - the user can view contest information in cockpit. Write - the user has read access and has access to the contest forum, online review. The user can edit specifications. Full - the user has Read and Write access as well as perform all other project contest tasks like creating and launching a contest.
Log in to the Cockpit with your username and password.
Tab. The Settings Tab button is placed on top-right of the page.
You will need to select the value of Permissions in the dropdown list of Selecting a Setting Panel
You can see there are two tabs. One is called Project and the other one is called User. If you wish to grant permissions by projects, then you can choose the Project tab. If you wish to grant permissions by users, you can choose the User tab.
In this example, you can see the Project name is test. You can expand the project by clicking the plus sign on the left of the name. After you expand it, a table of all users that have permissions to the project test is shown. You can set permissions as you like for every user. And do not forget to save your settings when you finish.
If you want to add a new user to this project, click on the button at the end of each row. Then a pop-up modal window is shown. You can enter the handle of the user you want to add, and click search button. The search functionality is case insensitive. For example, if you want to add Petr, you can just enter petr in the textbox and click on the search button. Then Petr will appear in the textbox below. Choose Petr by clicking on the handle once and click this button . Then Petr is added in this project. Note that you have to set his permissions because he has no permissions now. If you want to remove user(s) from the project, select the users by clicking on the handle once and click this button . Do not forget to save your setting.
User tab is where you can add or remove users, set permissions and assign a user to a new project.
If you want to add more users, click the Add More Users button. In the pop-up modal window you can search by entering the handle and add a user. If you want to remove user(s), check the checkbox that is on the left of each handle, and click Delete Selected Users button. You can expand each user. And you will see all projects that the user has been assigned to. You can set different permissions here.